Sockets Records Spring 2010 Mix


1. Grip – Hume
2. Five Minutes at the Rainforest Cafe – Macaw
3. A Diviner – True Womanhood
4. Moon Rocks (Ricky Rabbit remix) – Rap Dragons
5. Rookie of the Year – Nine-11 Thesaurus
6. Head Shrinker (Tyondai Braxton remix) – Extra Life
7. In Pursuit of Sunshine – The Wholeheart
8. Hearted – Sean Peoples
9. Letter of a General – Imperial China
10. Durito’s Revenge (Dirty Bombs) – The Cornel West Theory


DC-based Sockets Records released their Sockets Records Spring 2010 Mix yesterday. Put together by Sean Peoples, the mix includes a few familiar tunes as well as new material from local bands Hume, True Womanhood, The Cornel West Theory and others. The spring mix definitely offers us a preview of things to look forward to from the label.