I heard SapaBonde sometime last week and I’ve had the Guto de Almeida remix of their song Vai Não Se Esconde on repeat ever since. SapaBonde is an emerging 8-member lesbian funk carioca band from DF, Brazil made up of MC Jubinha, MC Nina Afeta as Mina, MC Sereia, MC Luara Marola de Fogo, MC Carol Bitch, MC Mari Versatil, MC Tava G., and MC Holy Maria.

I’ve been wanting to hear more from the group, so I was pretty excited to find Funk na Caixa had helped the girls put together an entire EP of remixes by a number of producers across Brasil and a other corners of the world each bringing the sounds of their homeland respectively. The EP spans across electro-funk carioca, kuduro, house, and bmore club.

Vai Não Se Esconde (Diamond Bass remix)

Vai Não Se Esconde (El Super Gummi remix)

Apresentação SapaBonde (Marvy Da Pimp remix)

This should hold me down for a while until they release more tunes. Read more about SapaBonde including an interview with them @ Funk na Caixa (Português).

SapaBonde – Remix EP


1. Vai Não Se Esconde (Diamond Bass Remix)
2. Vai Não Se Esconde (Ophex Remix)
3. Vai Não Se Esconde (Hat+Hoodie Remix)
4. Vai Não Se Esconde (Guto de Almeida Remix)
5. Vai Não Se Esconde (El Super Gummi Remix)
6. Apresentação Sapabonde (Max le Daron Remix)
7. Apresentação Sapabonde (Marvy da Pimp Remix)
8. SapaBonde de Role (Rip Knoxx Remix)