My favorite band from 2009 and easily one of my favorite bands of all time.

theentranceband.com

I first heard The Entrance Band sometime last fall @ DC9 when they opened for Amazing Baby. Amazing Baby is really good band, but I’m really surprised these guys were opening for them and not the other way around. I got there a little late but their sound and performance was INTENSE! After the performance I tried to have a small chat with the bassist, Paz Lenchantin, but it was like I was star struck for the first time. I was completely geeking out over how amazing their performance was, I could barely get any words out. I think I just spewed out a billion compliments as she stood there shaking my hand with a warm exhausted smile. I bought their debut CD that night and for the next 2 weeks I think that was the only thing I listened to.

The Entrance Band – M.L.K. (interview + MP3)

Head over to Daytrotter and listen to their live session. You can also listen to their entire set from this year’s Bonnaroo on NPR.